A Look Back on Last Year’s London 2012 Paralympic Games

Going to the London 2012 Paralympic Games last year was one of the best, treasurable moments, I loved the opportunity of going, and every minute and second of the Paralympic Games were truly valued. I absolutely loved the experience of going into the Olympic Stadium and seeing the paralympians play for myself.

I was shocked by how big it was inside the Olympic Stadium, it was MASSIVE!!! Everywhere around the Olympic Stadium I viewed made my view of the stadium feel panoramic, and for the day to be nice and sunny, the weather was perfect, and the whole day was absolutely beautiful.

I loved taking an opportunity of a lifetime, and this is a day I will always treasure for the rest of my life.

These were the photos I took at the London 2012 Paralympic Games on 6th September 2012, 3 days before the Paralympic Games drew to a close. I also merged these 2 photos together to create the panorama below:

This panorama contains 2 photos in 1, merged together and forms a full, clear view of what the inside of the Olympic Stadium really looks like. I noticed after merging these 3 photos that the woman who was going to sit down turned into a ghost figure, which to begin with was kind of creepy, but then I got used to it.
This panorama contains 2 photos in 1, merged together and forms a full, clear view of what the inside of the Olympic Stadium really looks like. I noticed after merging these 2 photos that the woman who was going to sit down turned into a ghost figure, which to begin with was kind of creepy, but then I got used to it.

2 Photos I took at the London 2012 Paralympic Games IMG_0002

Thank you for reading this blog post. If you went to the London 2012 Olympic & Paralympic Games, then I guarantee you this blog post will be a massive treasure to you for the rest of your life…again, thanks for reading!!!

-Alex Smithson

4 thoughts on “A Look Back on Last Year’s London 2012 Paralympic Games

  1. These are really great photos. You have really captured the feel of the Olympic Stadium and of the fundamentally significant sportsmanship that the Olympics embody. I actually do not live very far from the Olympic Stadium and remember the noise and bright lights being visible/audible from my old place. Unfortunately I couldn’t secure any tickets, so never got a chance to witness the greatest athletics show on Earth first-hand.

    Really liked this post, and thanks for sharing!

    Vijay

    Like

    1. Thank you Vijay, I was surprised as the old phone I used to use was really small, and was capable of taking photos in a slightly different form. The result was great though…again thank you for dropping by and you’re very welcome too 😊.

      Alex
      –Photography | Nature

      Like

    1. Thank you Lenora, I really appreciated the kind gesture :-).

      Alex
      -Photography | Nature

      Plus, on the 1st January 2014, I will be changing the theme of this blog to the new Twenty Fourteen layout, which works on the iPad mini as I’ve just tested it…again, thank you and thanks again for dropping by my blog, and have a wonderful Happy Christmas and a Happy New Year Lenora:-)!!!

      Like

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

