Welcome back to a chilly February, a new change awaits!!!

Hello everyone!!! I apologise if I haven’t blogged over the week as I was trying to get rid of my throat infection, but now I’m back, I feel better than ever and also wanted to bring a new change to this blog, plus…a lot of photos as a way of thanking you all for wishing me the speedy road to recovery.

To mark a new beginning to this month, I have just added a new Spotify Playlist titled “The Mix of 2014” to this blog’s content sidebar for your listening comfort, and whilst I was recovering from the throat infection, I used my free time to take some photos of the Crystal Palace tower from a view-point.

Here’s a preview of the new Spotify Playlist from a screenshot I took yesterday:

The Mix of 2014 - Preview

Note: Before you play this Spotify playlist, you will need to sign in or sign up to Spotify for this widget to play music. I apologise if it doesn’t play because I thought by using this widget, it could play music without the need of signing in to Spotify, but if you already have a Spotify account, you will need to sign in to Spotify on your Laptop or PC in order to listen to this playlist, or, if you have an iPod touch, iPhone or iPad with the Spotify app installed, a notice will appear showing the”Download Spotify” and “I have Spotify” buttons:

image

image

Yesterday, I took some photos of a magpie and a pigeon in different trees where the leaves fell over the course of Autumn, and as we slowly approach Summer, I wanted to mark the occasion to include these photos, which can be found here:

Thank you all for viewing this blog post, and thanks again for helping me to surpass my target of over 5,000 views, I’m close to 6,000, and wanted to say thank you to all of you bloggers for kicking this blog off to such a fantastic start, last month saw this blog’s overall view count at 3,326 views, and also more than 100 visitors per day, and in the first couple of days of this month, this blog has seen over 1000+ views and attracted over 400+ visitors (Average Per Day) :-)!!!

-Alex Smithson

Enhanced by Zemanta

2 thoughts on “Welcome back to a chilly February, a new change awaits!!!

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

