HELLO EVERYONE…I’M BACK!!!!!!!!

Hello everyone, after 5 very long months of intense revision, exams and loads of coursework, I’m back!!! I have missed blogging a lot, but it just feels so good to get back into the swing of things. Thank you for all the awards and wonderful messages all of you have sent in to my blog, it has made me feel 16 years old and a true pleasure. I love you all :-).

As I begin to adjust back to blogging, I’m currently reeling from finishing school, as I finished my last ever exam on Friday 13th. There were a lot of tears as you could imagine, for me, I cried a bit on my way home from school, as the feeling hit me straight away that I was going to miss everyone. The best thing though was getting a lot of photos with everyone, even a few of the teachers, as this meant I could round off the last 5 years of going to Oasis Academy: Shirley Park on a wonderful note.

As today is my 16th birthday, I wanted to mark this wonderful occasion in thanking you all for your love and support over the year this blog has been around, and I also want to thank my two main role models, Rhys Brown and Zofia Niemtus for their support as well, as I wouldn’t have got so far in life. Thank you everyone, I couldn’t have done it without you all.

In light of the exam season that has just finished, I wanted to take the opportunity to mark an important milestone for Mother Nature | Life at the touch of a button. On Friday 6th June, Mother Nature celebrated 1 year of being around, and also celebrates my first proper year in blogging…again, thanks everyone :-).

What have I done since I’ve been away over the long hiatus?

Since I’ve been away from blogging, I took the opportunity to go to Shirley Hills in April to get some photos, and it was an absolute pleasure going there, because the weather around me was just right, the atmosphere was tranquil, meaning not only was it peaceful, but it also felt like you could live there. Just going to the viewpoint felt surreal, as the viewpoint gave me a don’t-look-down kind of moment, when you consider just how high up it really was.

As well as Shirley Hills, I revisited Kelsey Park after almost a year, and it felt like a welcome of open arms, as the weather felt heartwarming and comfortable to walk through, seeing the ducks, geese and squirrels again was an absolute pleasure, as I missed going there after a long while.

In the lead up to my last ever day of school, I have worked my absolute socks off to revise for these exams. You could say I was under a hell of a lot of stress and was tired, but, I was determined never to give up, and gave every exam 110% and made sure I fight for the grades. I wasn’t going to let the exam stress get to me, so I fought through it, and I got there in the end.

Two good top tips for those entering the exam season next year:

    • Make sure to have some food before the exam as it will keep your mind-set fresh and focused on the exams you have.
    • Always take a water bottle into the exam you have if you’re allowed, as it will prevent you getting dehydrated and worried during the exam.

To round off this blog post, I will be publishing another blog post at 3:00pm of Shirley Hills, which will talk about, almost what I’ve already mentioned in this blog post, but will go a little more in-depth.

Thank you for the long awaited blog comeback, and I will make sure to publish the Shirley Hills blog post at 3:00PM…stay tuned, as I’ve got a lot of new things to add to this blog over the next couple of weeks.

To finish off this blog post, I wanted to leave you all with this video of Cheryl Cole’s new video, it will make you want to listen to this video again and again, it’s addictive:

“Crazy Stupid Love (feat. Tinie Tempah)”

Thank you for reading this blog post, and welcome back :-)!!!!!!!!

-Alex Smithson

14 thoughts on “HELLO EVERYONE…I’M BACK!!!!!!!!

  1. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in Opera.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to
    do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
    The design look great though! Hope you get the issue
    solved soon. Thanks

    Like

    1. Thanks for the heads up Matilda, with regards to Opera, I did notice when I used Opera last that words do often tend to run off the screen a little bit, but it’s mainly the Opera browser itself that does that, with Google Chrome and Internet Explorer, it just stays exactly how it’s been laid out.

      In honesty, I wouldn’t worry about the words in the article, it must be the web browser you’ve used that may have caused it :-).

      I wonder, do you use a tablet or PC :-)?

      Alex Smithson

      Like

  2. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating
    it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some
    ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it expand over
    time.

    Like

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

