A Year in Photography: Book Update

Hello everyone, I wanted to quickly update you all on the new book that I’ll be releasing on September 1st by showing you an early preview of the final design of the book. “A Year in Photography” is set to be the biggest second installment.

Much bigger than the first, this book contains over 50 pages worth, though some page fonts have been shrinked to certain sizes and some have also been enlarged for some pages to fill up any gaps left near the bottom of cetain pages that had finished information beforehand.

There’s a lot of information and ideas that I have put into this book, some old, some new, but mostly exclusive information that talks pretty much about everything regarding when I started blogging, and many other things that I do when I’ve been away from blogging for a certain time.

Below, I have put a design comparison of both book designs, which will show you what the design looked like before, and what the new design looks like now. Also below this Book Design Comparison is the Final, Official Cover art of the book: “A Year in Photography”.

Book Design Comparison
Book Design Comparison
A Year in Photography
Final, Official Cover

Please let me know what you guys think of this final and official cover :-).

Thank you for reading this article :-).

Alex Smithson

4 thoughts on “A Year in Photography: Book Update

    1. Everyone’s excited about this book, even I am, this one is much bigger than before, but I’m just shocked by the amount of work I’ve done on it.

      I started working on this book at the beginning of May, but balancing this and the exam season together mixed well for me, and I was shocked to still get decent results to qualify for the BTEC Art & Design Level 2 Course :-).

      Alex Smithson

      Like

    1. Thank you so much Lori, I really appreciated it. I wanted to include the goose on the front of the book, as it was one of my best photos that I took, and it also feels more like a trademark photo to this blog. This goose photo was one of my best, and will most likely be the rarest of photos that I ever take in a long time :-).

      Alex Smithson

      Like

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

