Firework Night / Guy Fawkes Night: DSLR Night Photography

Remember, Remember the 5th of November.

Hello everyone, to mark the occasion, considering tonight was Guy Fawkes night, as well as the fireworks going off for almost 6 hours, I was able to experiment with Night Photography, and I was surprised by the end result of all the photos I took, as the neighbours that live next door to where I live were setting off fireworks, quite a few in fact.

As these photos are sharp and decent, this, for me is a first, because, before, I would take a photo of the moon or something else at night, and the photos would just come up completely grainy, and in some cases, fuzzy. I was taken by surprise by just how well these photos came out, because I was aiming for this type of result for a very, very long time, and I was over the moon to have achieved it.

Tonight also marks Guy Fawkes Night, as Guy Fawkes was famously known for attempting to blow up the Houses of Parliament with TNT (Trinitrotoluene) that was full of Gunpowder, which failed, because the Gunpowder was damp, which meant that Guy Fawkes’ plan didn’t work. This eventually lead to Guy Fawkes being caught, and eventually being hung, drawn and quartered.

Below are the photos that I took tonight, and you are free to download the chosen photo you want at your own will. Please note, however, that all of these photos are sized at 6000×4000, which is around 4-20 Megabytes in size.

I hope all of you had a fantastic firework night, and I can’t wait to hear what all of you thought about tonight’s fireworks. Did you enjoy tonight’s fireworks? If so, please feel free to leave your comments below.

Thank you for reading this article :-).

Alex Smithson

6 thoughts on “Firework Night / Guy Fawkes Night: DSLR Night Photography

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

