Mother Nature | The Liebster Award | The Second Award of 2015!!!

The awards keep coming for Mother Nature, as Chey, the founder of his blog, Socially Awkward Chey, has nominated me for the Liebster Award. Thanks Chey :-)!!!

The Liebster Award is a chain award that is mainly created by other bloggers, which is then passed on from one blogger to another blogger, to create all-new connections. It is a wonderful and fun way to interact and also make friends in the WordPress blogging community.

To kick this award article off, I will answer the questions that Chey has asked me and the other 9 that he has nominated for this award.

Chey’s Questions & My Answers

1. When did you start writing?

I started writing articles for Mother Nature from the 6th June 2013, and since then, I have gone on to receive the Blog of the Year 2013 award in just the short space of the first 6 months that it was around, when Mother Nature used to be called: “Photography | Nature – Capture Every Valuable Moment“.

2. Why should your readers trust you?

I feel that every reader should trust me with the articles that I write and publish, as I want to be able to make the reader feel comfortable and also feel at home within the article. I want to aim to make sure that my readers get the chance to see life from my own perspective, and how I have chosen to see things in a different light.

3. When do write for your blog?

I like to write articles for Mother Nature when I can find the time to write and publish, as I’m currently in the process of doing my UAL Level 2 Art & Design Course at Croydon College. When I can, I like to find the time to make and publish articles for Mother Nature, as I like to aim and make sure that I can keep everyone up-to-date on the latest articles I publish.

4. If you could be anyone for a day, who would it be?

If I could be anyone for a day? That’s a good question. Erm…I don’t know who I would want to be for a day to be entirely honest. Though that is a very good, yet tricky question that I cannot answer. Sorry.

5. How would you like to be remembered?

I would like to be remembered for the good times that I’ve shared with everyone, as I would want to be remembered for the happiest moments that have happened on here, as well as the special moments of life that I have captured along the way.

6. What kind of blog do you have, according to yourself?

This website, according to myself, is not just focused around Mother Nature, but is also focused around more of the focal points of life, for example, the news, and if possible, some or most of the things that are or have gone on in the world. Mother Nature also focuses around my photography skills, considering that I share my love entirely with photography.

7. What do you see yourself doing a decade from now?

In a decade from now, I want to see myself as being a professional photographer, as I want to be at the top of my game as a professional, full-time photographer.

8. Do you find yourself to be young at heart or an old soul?

To be honest, I find myself to be young at heart, as I like to go for every opportunity that I’m given, as this helps me to open new doors to places I had never thought I would go.

9. What or who inspires you to write?

Who inspires me to write? My two main role models, my WordPress followers, all of my friends and family, and also those who have already got their books out, and in stores too. They have all inspired me, and without them, I wouldn’t have come this far. I feel more inspired now, as I have released two books so far, with a third on the way soon, which I can’t wait to share with all you.

10. Did you like to be nominated ^^

I did like being nominated for this award, as it has made Mother Nature stronger, which has allowed me to develop my articles a lot better than before. I am absolutely thankful to have been nominated for this award, as this now gives me the chance to go further and develop my own initial ideas further for when it comes to writing and publishing articles.

In no particular order, here are the 10 nominees I have chosen to receive the Liebster Award:

1. Half-Eaten Mind | News and Views from a Partially Digested Brain

2. Dear Kitty. Some Blog

3. Tessa Can Do IT!

4. Random Ravings from Cornwall

5. Paul Militaru | Photography Portfolio

6. It’s all Coming Back to Me Now by B.A

7. Russel Ray Photos

8. DaniellaJoe’s Blog

9. WoolyandRaeski

10. One Camera, One Lens, One Year

Below are my 10 questions for those of you that I have nominated:

1. What made you want to take up this hobby?

2. Who inspired you to set up your blog/website and why?

3. What do you love the most about life?

4. If there is one thing you could do in life, what would it be?

5. What is your blog/website about?

6. Are you the kind of person who loves to go for opportunities whilst they’re still available?

7. If there was something you wanted to do other than what you currently do now, what would it be?

8. What is your most favourite quote of all time?

9. Do you like writing or reading books?

10. Did you like being nominated for the Liebster Award? If so, has it made your blog/website become stronger?

Please feel free to accept this award at any time, or, if due to possible reasons that you are unable to accept this award, for example, if there are any personal reasons involved, please feel free to decline this award at any time.

Again, congratulations to those of you who I’ve nominated for this award, you deserve this award entirely for all of the hard work that you’ve put in, and also, thanks again to Chey for nominating me, I really appreciated it :-).

Until then, have a wonderful last day of March :-).

Alex Smithson

Please Note: For those of you that I’ve nominated, you might receive a pingback on your blog or website via the notification tab, as I think that the names that I’ve linked automatically create a pingback to those blogs or websites that I’ve nominated :-).

16 thoughts on “Mother Nature | The Liebster Award | The Second Award of 2015!!!

    1. You’re very welcome Tessa, you deserved it because of how much of an eye-opener your blog is. It’s good that you’ve focused on the most precious parts of life, as well as focusing on certain things that may relate to an illness or problem of some sort.

      Again, good on you for getting this award, you deserved it :-).

      Alex Smithson

      Like

      1. Because of my disability I feel kind of useless, but blogging gives me a way to give back and maybe even help myself at the same time. Thank you for noticing that.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’re very welcome, it’s a true eye-opener of a blog, and this blog shouldn’t go unnoticed, it deserves popularity after all of the things you’ve discussed on it.

        Again, well done Tessa for receiving the award, you deserved it :-).

        Alex Smithson

        Like

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

