Monthly Roundup: April 2015

To round off what has been a really good month, I will take a look back on the articles that I have published over the course of this month.

1.4.2015 – I welcomed you all back to Mother Nature for what was set to be a month full of a lot of good weather, despite the solar eclipse that happened a few weeks previous, as well as the Maths & English exams that I had done before I broke up for the two week holiday. As I mentioned, I did initially hope to get this book completed by the end of this month, though the release may be held off until sometime around the end of May, considering the large amount of coursework I have to complete over the last few weeks of the year.

I sadly failed my Maths exam, which I was really disappointed about, but I have been given another chance to re-take the exam around the last week of college, which will give me plenty of time to revise between now and when the exam takes place.

7.4.2015 – I decided to take a different turn in this article, as this article would focus around The Press, Social Media & The Internet, as I would talk about what makes us turn, and how I see the use of social networking platforms from my own perspective.

I also mentioned two different shows, one of which was Jeremy Kyle, while the other was Jerry Springer, as the social networking site, Facebook, is often the most talked about social network, mainly due to the fact that it has caused a wide birth of marriage break-ups, divorces, and even many different forms of bullying. This article did require an awful lot of thought, because I had to make sure to tread carefully about what I was going to talk about, as well as the kind of content that I would go on to use.

9.4.2015 – After just 8 years of the iPhone OS being around, Apple finally released iOS 8.3 to the masses. Bringing along with it some much-needed changes, iOS 8.3 is the first ever update to go diverse, as most of the emojis that are found in Apple’s Emoji Keyboard have been updated with new sets of different coloured emojis, making diversity become something known, something that was meant to happen from the very start.

As these emojis are now diverse, this will give many users the chance to choose that emoji that they want to use, but in a different skin colour, which is much better, as everyone now gets the fair and diverse choice that they’ve always wanted.

13.4.2015 – Following the release of her 13th Studio Album, Rebel Heart, Madonna released her second music video from the album, titled Ghosttown. Over 500,000+ copies of Rebel Heart have been sold so far, with a possible 45th Number 1 set to rise to the masses. Most recently, Rebel Heart was certified Silver in the United Kingdom after 60,000 copies were sold, which is fantastic for Madonna, considering that this video was released within the first two weeks of April.

In the first few days of its release, Ghosttown clocked up to over 2,000,000+ within the first week alone, and most recently, Madonna’s Ghosttown video has now clocked up to over 5,000,000+ views in almost the first month, which I think is fantastic, considering that it has much more of a better approach, as well as Madonna’s Living for Love music video.

30.4.2015 – After hearing that the music department at Croydon College took to Kickstarter to fund their new project, which is called OutBr3ak Records, I wrote an article to support the project, because, although I am unable to back the project myself, I wanted to help out, as OutBr3ak Records is a project which is being set up to be made into a record label, which will give those budding future musicians the chance to let their musical roots shine, and to also allow them to set their creativity free in what they love to do the most.

I wrote this article to support the project after speaking to one of the students that popped into my class at the beginning of the week, as one of the students that I spoke to just after leaving the college was happy with the fact that I had chosen to spread the word on the most notable social networking websites, which were Facebook & Twitter. It is an absolute honour to support this project, as this will give those students the chance to create a music career of their own, which will allow them to rise to their full potential in what they love to do the most, as well as in music.

To end this month on a high and positive note, I have fantastic news in store. I’ve passed all of my English Functional Skills exams, with no English exams left to do, which brings April to a close on such a fantastic and positive note.

Plus, I recently set up a photography website, titled Mother Nature Photography, and if you want to view the MN Photography website, I have created a tab at the top of the page, titled: “MN Photography”, which means that once you’ve clicked on it, it will take you to Mother Nature Photography, and to make getting back to this website easier, I have also added a tab on the Mother Nature Photography website, titled: “Mother Nature”, which will bring you back to this website.

Until then, thanks so much for a fantastic month, and I’ll see you all in May!!!!!

Alex Smithson

 

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

