Mother Nature | Noticeable Changes: Readability Made Easy.

Some noticeable changes have been made to improve the readability of articles on this website. You might have noticed quite recently that I’ve changed the font choices to Oswald & PT Sans, as the previous fonts used were suitable for use, but were starting to look dated, but, to give Mother Nature a fresh new face and lease of life, I have changed the heading font to Oswald, while the Base font has been changed to PT Sans, to accommodate for better viewing.

In contrast, I’ve made sure to choose these fonts as I know that Mother Nature could do with a bit of a slight refresh, so that all of you have much more of a better chance to read the articles I publish. I’ve taken the sizing of the fonts into consideration for those of you who may find it hard to read the articles I publish, as I understand entirely some of you may be suffering from impaired vision, or from a different type of eye problem that may be affecting your way of using this website.

You can now change the original fonts that come with WordPress’ themes to a font of your choice, and this is all thanks to WordPress, as they have, in the last few days, given all WordPress bloggers like myself the chance to customise and change the fonts to better suit the website or blog that that person may have. This is a fantastic add-on because it means you won’t have to buy a custom design upgrade just to get near enough the same thing, which is an extremely positive move from WordPress. If you want to find out more about the use of free typefaces for your blog or website, please click here to be sent to WordPress’ Hot Off the Press Blog for further information on this latest feature.

I feel absolutely thrilled that WordPress are doing this, as this will give bloggers, writers and photographers, like myself, the chance to make something go from just one idea to endless ideas.

There are endless possibilities to creating something of your own, it’s just about how you apply yourself to it at the end of the day. – Alex Smithson

As the changes are already in place, the fonts are much easier to notice now, paving the way for much better readability for viewing in the future.

Please let me know what you think of the noticeable changes in the comments below, and if you enjoyed reading this article, please make sure to like and share this article with everyone you know.

Alex Smithson

4 thoughts on “Mother Nature | Noticeable Changes: Readability Made Easy.

  1. I can read it and that is one thing. A few blogs have the weirdest fonts and are hard to read. I messed with mine a little bit and changed them a little after playing with the fonts.

    Like

    1. I must admit, the fonts that I chose for this theme are much better now compared to the default fonts that WordPress normally use, as articles are much better and also a lot easier to read than before :-).

      Alex Smithson

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Alex, I also noticed that new fonts were available. I agree, it’s a good way to refresh the look of a blog without too much grief (slight formatting problems in places). So it was quite fun to pick the new look, which is much easier to read than the WordPress default font. RH

    Like

    1. Thanks so much RH, I really appreciate it a lot. I must admit, the fonts I chose for Mother Nature are much better than the default WordPress fonts that WordPress normally provide :-).

      Alex Smithson

      Like

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

