Welcome to October!!! An Autumnal Dawn Breaks & A Cold & Chilly Working Season Begins!!!

Hello everyone, and welcome to October on Mother Nature. As an autumnal dawn breaks, a cold and chilly working season begins, as this month sees the clocks go back one hour towards the end of this month, while this month will also become a lot more colder, and if not a lot busier than usual.

As we all prepare for the bitter cold snap of Winter which is only a short time away, it’s safe to say that Mother Nature is back to cause destruction for the UK soon. Also, this business to do with Hurricane Joaquin, please make sure to stay as safe as possible as weather reports from some news stations have shown that the hurricane could hit us as early as next week. It’s also bad enough because the hurricane itself, from what I’ve read, has now been raised to Category 4 and all systems are on alert for this hurricane. If you want to find out more about this hurricane, please click here.

Aside that, there are going to be possibly a short number of articles this month, as I am going to be assessed on my work in just two weeks, so my choices of writing articles may be somewhat limited as I may have to cut down the amount of articles I will be publishing for this month.

Also, with regards to Book #4, I will be announcing some new information about the new book soon, so please keep your eyes peeled for new information that will become available possibly towards the end of this month.

It’s really hard to think how fast this past year has gone, as everything has changed, the time has flown by, and so much has happened within all of that time, and I must admit, with the time going as fast as it has, it’s actually quite scary, because it was this time last year that it started to get rather cold, and then the weather got to the point where it would either pour down, or it would be a few degrees towards freezing temperatures, but this time around, it’s not so bad, but that will change very soon.

It was also almost this time last year that I suffered that nasty fall on my 367 Bromley North bus, which is something that I will never forget in the long run. I still think of the day that I had that fall, as well as the genuine distaste of the bus driver that didn’t stop the bus when I fell back. Luckily I was wearing my bag when I fell, because that prevented me from coming off far worse than I thought. Still, I wasn’t at fault, but at the end of the day, it’s the driver’s fault for not giving passengers like myself a chance to grab a hold of something before the bus sets off, as I remember quite well that I went to go and grab one of the handles when he suddenly drove.

The passengers on the bus were absolutely kind and thoughtful as they helped me up, and it’s passengers like that, that the bus drivers should take a leaf out of. Still, I had to take 2 days off from college because of the horrid fall to recover, but it’s made me become more aware of what to expect from some bus drivers. Even though I won’t forget that horrid experience, I can still say that I got up and carried on. As Madonna would say: “Took me to heaven, let me fall down, now that it’s over, I’m gonna carry on, lifted me up and watched me stumble, after the heartache, I’m gonna carry on Living for Love”. Sounds a bit cheesy for me to use song lyrics from a number 1 hit to take a dig at a horrid experience that I’ve had, but it got me back on my feet and made me decide to carry on.

As I stop the tangent I’ve gone on before it goes a bit too far, all I’m saying is that I will try my best to do a bit here and there with publishing articles on Mother Nature, when I can find the free time that may become available. Hopefully, fingers crossed, I can try and get as many articles in as I can if I have plenty of free time on my hands.

Until then, Welcome to October on Mother Nature!!! An Autumnal Dawn Breaks & A Cold & Chilly Working Season Begins!!!

Alex Smithson

5 thoughts on “Welcome to October!!! An Autumnal Dawn Breaks & A Cold & Chilly Working Season Begins!!!

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

