The Super Moon of Christmas Eve.

On Christmas Eve, I had noticed the moon was somewhat bigger than its usual size, and I thought it would be a good idea to take a photograph of it with my Nikon D3300 DSLR (Digital Single-Lens Reflex). I was really surprised though, because I had to often miss this opportunity of taking a photograph of the moon, considering that in the past year, there were certain times at night that you could see it, as well as the Equinox Solar Eclipse that took place on the 20th March 2015.

Before I took this photo, I was really surprised about how big the moon was, because I hadn’t actually seen how big it was before, considering that almost each night, it would be covered due to the bad weather that was often forecast, but please forgive me if the moon doesn’t look big because of the way I took the photo. I’ll provide three of the same photo, but with one being zoomed in, with another being zoomed in further, so that it’s a lot easier to view.

I’ve made sure to keep this short because I wanted to show you all that this was my first attempt at taking a photo of the moon, considering I only used the lens that came with the camera when I got it over a year ago.

Please feel free to feedback what you thought of my first attempt at taking a photo of the moon, if possible, please also feel free to suggest to me what I can improve on for next time. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Alex Smithson

2 thoughts on “The Super Moon of Christmas Eve.

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

