Croydon in Broad Daylight

During the course of yesterday, and just before my 367 bus arrived today, I took some photos of Croydon again, but this time in broad daylight, and because I took these photos in broad daylight, this was the perfect opportunity for me to get these photos in before I headed home from college.

I was really pleased with one of the photos I took though, because I was able to get the photo of the area of Croydon that I’ve been wanting to get for quite a while now, and because there were no trams or buses going past, I was able to get the photo exactly how I wanted it to look.

I’ve taken these photos as I wanted to show the beauty of Croydon, as well as to how quiet it can be at times when there is not as much traffic on the road.

Again, I took these photos with the Camera+ app, which I strongly recommend you all get if you’re someone who likes to get a good photo, whether it would be something photography-based or not, and believe me, you won’t be disappointed if you switch to Camera+, it is that good to use, and you can adjust and change certain elements of how you want to take a photo before you take it, which is something that the traditional standard Camera app doesn’t have.

Please feel free to feedback what you thought of the photos I took in and around Croydon yesterday and today in the comments below. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Alex Smithson

One thought on “Croydon in Broad Daylight

  1. Hi Alex, I notice you have started following my blog, Soul Gifts Telling Tales. Thank you 🙂 Is Croydon the one in Adelaide, South Australia ? I tried to see if I recognised any of the landscape, and you talk about roadworks which are all over the place here ! Just a head ups about your tags. You have a lot of them. I notice yours is a WP site, as mine, which is a free one. I have just read an article about the use of tags and categories. If there is more than 20 in combination it can affect the spread of your posts. You might want to look into that. It would be a shame if all your hard work is wasted!

    Like

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

