The Truth About Abstract Art? It’s Interesting & Innovative.

Why is abstract art interesting and innovative? Because abstract art is where you can let your creative skills run wild.

Over the course of yesterday, I spent late yesterday morning and yesterday evening completing an abstract piece I made, after seeing a video on Instagram that was based on the idea of using different patterns on paper, and I used that video as an idea for my own abstract piece.

This took me under 24 hours to produce, and it was all done with the use of a pen. It was about that time

Below is my own abstract piece, inspired on the video I watched on Instagram.

The Truth About Abstract Art - It's Interesting & Innovative
Name: The Truth About Abstract Art? It’s Interesting & Innovative.

I have also produced some colour edits of the same abstract drawing I produced with the use of a pen, and they can also be found below.

I must admit, this is my first time with going abstract, so please feel free to comment and also please feel free to suggest to me some ideas for the kinds of abstract patterns I could make.

Alex Smithson

One thought on “The Truth About Abstract Art? It’s Interesting & Innovative.

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

