The Lovely Silhouette Sunset Shift.

As we had such lovely weather today, it was perfect to see a beautiful sunset taking place. I ceased the opportunity to take a photo of the sunset, but in turn, I also ended up creating a lovely silhouette sunset shift at the same time.

The last time I created a silhouette in a photograph was around September & October 2013, when I published the article: “The Silhouette of Darkness, Light & Wonderwebs”. That photograph was of a plant that hadn’t blossomed at all and had practically perished due to a lack of sunlight, given the bad weather we had that month of course. The plant in question was a rosebud, and because I used to use my old Samsung ST200F, that camera took that photograph of the rosebud, but it darkened the rosebud, which also made the sky around it look cloudy and dark like as if a thunderstorm was developing.

Below is the lovely silhouette sunset shift photograph I took earlier this evening, just as the sun was setting.

The Lovely Silhouette Sunset Shift.
The Lovely Silhouette Sunset Shift.

I must admit, I was pleased with how the final result of this photo had turned out. Please keep in mind though this photo was edited slightly in the Photos app as I wanted it to show the real appearance of the sunset, as well as the silhouette that the sunset created as well. I wanted to make sure this photo was exactly how I saw the sunset earlier this evening.

We’ve had lovely weather today, and I hope that this lovely weather we’ve had continues for the next few weeks before Summer starts.

If you loved this photograph I took of the lovely silhouette sunset shift, then please feel free to submit feedback. All feedback is much appreciated and if you enjoyed this article, please feel free to share this article around with everyone you know.

Alex Smithson

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

