Mother Nature Marks its 3rd Anniversary!

3 years ago today, Mother Nature started up as Photography – Nature: To bring the vibrancy back into your life. What started as a nature blog has turned into a website, as I have expanded my interests beyond nature into technology, college-related studies, music, games and also topics, some of which focus on certain things that have gone on throughout the course of everyday life.

I still find it hard to believe that it has been three years down the line since I started Mother Nature, because three years ago, I was nearing the end of Year 10, going onto Year 11 and three years later, Mother Nature marks its third anniversary and I’ve almost wrapped up my second year of college already. Now that is surprisingly scary, considering how far I’ve come within that time.

Obviously putting your heart, mind and soul into setting up a blog, turning it into a website and expanding your horizons is a big ask, but for me, that’s exactly the point. It’s taken me three years to put my heart into making this website become what it is today and I feel absolutely fortunate to have worked so hard on making this website a reality.

In the three years since Mother Nature started, I’ve talked about nature, including publishing tribute articles to remember those who sadly passed away over the past 3 years, including writing music and technology reviews, most recently a technology review of which I did on the Apple Watch. I feel I have come a very long way since then, and not only that, but I’ve just managed to finish all my coursework for the Final Major Project two weeks early, which is a bonus, as I can continue revising ahead of tomorrow’s Paper 1 exam, including finishing up revision ahead of the GCSE English Paper 2 exam on Friday.

Overall, I feel absolutely proud with how far I’ve come since I started Mother Nature and I hope that Mother Nature is around for many years to come.

So all I can say is:

Happy 3rd Birthday Mother Nature!

Alex Smithson

One thought on “Mother Nature Marks its 3rd Anniversary!

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

