Madonna | Artistic Interpretation #3: I’ll Remember (1994)

After a few weeks of working on the drawing, I finally completed my third artistic interpretation of Madonna. This drawing is based on a photo that was taken back in 1994 for a song called: “I’ll Remember“, which Madonna produced for an Original Motion Picture film called: “With Honors” which saw her undergo a radical change in her image and style for this particular song. This song, which was produced for the Original Motion Picture film, With Honors, came two years before the huge movie role which would completely change the way we would see Madonna, which was Evita. The movie, Evita, released in 1996, would see the Queen of Pop Songstress, Madonna, portray Eva Duarte Perón, who passed away on the 26th July 1952 during the 1952 Summer Olympics from Ovarian Cancer.

This drawing took longer to produce considering I had my studies to focus on, which is why I wasn’t able to get around to completing it until last week. I must say that I am absolutely pleased to have achieved the result that I wanted from this drawing, as I have changed the hair style over from the traditional fringe hair style she used for the video to a hair style that is more free, where she has no fringe whatsoever, but instead, long hair.

Below is my third artistic interpretation of the Queen of Pop songstress, Madonna, in her full glory.

Madonna (I'll Remember) [1994]
Madonna (I’ll Remember) [1994]

I feel absolutely pleased with the overall result I have achieved from producing this drawing, but I have made sure to carefully fine-tune certain areas of the drawing that did need some small changes.

I can admit when I began to draw Madonna for the third time, it was quite difficult for me to draw her from this angle, as her head is tilted slightly, which meant I would have to work very carefully with the face proportions, including getting the features of her face almost correct, but overall, I am absolutely thrilled with the final result I have achieved from my third artistic interpretation of Madonna and I couldn’t wait to share my creative side to drawing with all of you.

If you liked my third artistic interpretation of Madonna and if you enjoyed reading this article, please feel free to submit feedback below. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Alex Smithson

One thought on “Madonna | Artistic Interpretation #3: I’ll Remember (1994)

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

