Have You Ever Been in a Fly-on-the-Wall Situation? I Have.

I can admit, being in a situation that you are not actually involved in can be scary, because I’ve been there, and I have, on some occasions, wanted to be in that position where I’m just the fly on the wall because of a situation that may have occurred whilst I was present or not, and it’s not a nice feeling at all. For instance, I’ve been in a position where I’ve seen something that hasn’t got anything to do with me, but it’s like the moment there is a pin drop, whether it’s in a room or in public view, you just wish that feeling: “I wish I wasn’t there, it was absolutely awkward.

It truly is an awkward and uncomfortable feeling to experience, especially if you are or are not involved in something that puts you in that kind of position. I’ve just wanted to be the fly on the wall in certain situations that I don’t particularly feel comfortable being in, even if it’s a situation that I wasn’t involved in from the very start.

In terms of being the fly-on-the-wall, however, to emphasise my own point to this whole subject is that I have been put in certain situations or positions where I just want the ground to swallow me up, and that’s exactly how I’ve felt in the past, and especially now when a certain situation or position crops up unexpectedly, sort of like in a heat-of-the-moment kind of thing.

Have you ever wanted to just be a fly-on-the-wall, like as if you just wanted the ground to swallow you up where situations or positions are concerned? Please let me know by submitting feedback below. All feedback is much appreciated.

Alex Smithson

One thought on “Have You Ever Been in a Fly-on-the-Wall Situation? I Have.

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

