Rio 2016: Day #8

We certainly struck Gold today as Team GB‘s women’s team pursuit event saw Laura Trott, Joanna Rowsell-Shand, Katie Archibald and Elinor Barker win Gold. This win means Team GB thus far now have nine Gold Medals in this year’s Summer Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro.

Great Britain so far are in third place with 26 medals (9 Gold, 11 Silver & 6 Bronze), China are in second place with 41 medals (13 Gold, 11 Silver & 17 Bronze) and the United States are in first place with 54 medals (21 Gold, 15 Silver & 18 Bronze). We’re doing very well considering we’re in third place, and it’s only been the first week for the Rio 2016 Summer Olympic Games.

Day #8 has been fantastic so far, and we’ve had a mass gold rush as a result over the first week since the Opening Ceremony last Saturday. Pretty cool, don’t you think?

Aimee Lewis (BBC Sport in Rio de Janeiro): “”Puerto Rico!” Repeatedly chant the Puerta Ricans on Centre Court. Monica Puig is two breaks up in the third set against Angelique Kerber – she’s very very close to winning her country’s first Olympic gold. Ever. The Germans in the stadium aren’t giving up hope, though, roaring after every point Kerber wins, trying to encourage a comeback. The problem is, she hasn’t won enough points.

Adam Peaty lead’s Team GB’s relay bid whilst Halsall goes in the 50m freestyle final.

At 3:04 AM, Michael Phelps seeks to claim his 23rd Olympic Gold Medal, but can he win it? Stay tuned on here to find out. You won’t want to miss it!

Becky James won keirin silver in the Cycling event earlier after Team GB won Gold.

In the Rowing event, Team GB won Gold in the men’s eight event and Silver in the women’s eight event.

Andy Murray has gone through to the tennis final, while Rose leads the Golf event.

Jessica Ennis-Hill of Team GB has come second in the heptathlon behind Belgium’s Thiam.

Greg Rutherford aim’s to defend his long jump title at 12:53 AM UK time, with Mo Farah taking part in the 10,000m long-distance racing event at 1:27 AM.

Monica Puig has struck Gold in the Women’s tennis event and is the first gold medallist from Puerto Rico. She collapsed on to the court in floods of tears as she had made history. Well done Monica!

Denise Lewis (Olympic Heptathlon Gold Medallist on BBC One): “I’m predicting there will be two Britons on the podium, which has never happened before in the heptathlon. I hope KJT shows her mettle and gets a medal.

Tom Fordyce (Chief Sports Writer in Rio de Janeiro): “Heptathletes out in the stadium for the javelin. KJT practising her run-up, Jess Ennis-Hill pacing. Battle for every medal is going to come down to first inches and then small seconds.

Aimee Lewis: “What a day it has been on Centre Court. First Andy Murray and then Juan Martin del Potro reach Sunday’s men’s final and now Monica Puig wins the first Olympic gold in Puerto Rico’s history. She falls onto her knees and cries at the magnitude of her feat. One lady has lost control completely, manically jumping up and down, it’s as if she’s won the lottery.

Michael Johnson (Four Time Olympic Gold Medallist for Athletics on BBC One): “Any time the Olympics come around you start to think about those days. It is the 20th anniversary of my win in 1996 so there has been lots of revisiting. You look out there, see what these athletes are going through and it does take you back.

Steve Backley (Four Time European Javelin Champion for the BBC): “The good news is that throw of 36.36m is fixable, but the bad news is that was just like all of Katarina’s practice throws.

Denise Lewis: “Kat needs to throw through the javelin. It is just hitting the air and stalling. She needs to attack the javelin. All of the technical elements are not quite right.

Steve Backley: “I want to see a bit of fight. The Katarina Johnson-Thompson we see in the high jump. I want to see her give it an almighty lash.

Steve Backley: “Kat is so frustrated. It is slipping from her grasp. It stalled badly. I don’t know where she goes from here to salvage this javelin competition.

Steve Backley: “At the moment this is putting so much pressure on Katarina Johnson-Thompson’s 800 metres. It is a difficult situation for her. She is clearly carrying some pain in her elbow, but I feel for her. A throw of closer to 40 metres is what is needed.

Michael Johnson: “Katarina Johnson-Thompson is also thinking of last year (recording three no jumps in the heptathlon long jump at the World Championships) so you start to go into a defensive mode and think ‘how do I survive’ instead of thinking ‘how am I going to win?’. She is thinking she will be reading headlines of ‘she has done it again’ and that is a bad place to be.

Sohrab Moradi of Iran has won Gold in the Men’s -94kg weightlifting event after lifting a combined 403kg.

Michael Johnson: “Kirani James looked very strong, but I’m not sure if the psychological advantage goes to him. LaShawn Merritt played this very well and ran a very good race. We are disappointed that we had this situation with two of the three favourites in the same race.

The World 400m Champion, Wayde Van Niekirk, has made it into the final after finishing second in the second of three semi-finals. Here is what he had to say to the BBC: “Yet again it is another injury free race and the body is slowly catching up. I feel good.”

On him facing the reigning Olympic champion, Kirani James and the Beijing 2008 Olympic gold medallist, LaShawn Merritt in Monday’s final, Van Niekerk added on that: “They are quality guys and I will have to dig deep and put out the best performance that I can. It is a new competition, a final, new challenges, so I have to take it as a new day and put my best foot forward tomorrow.

Tom Fordyce: “Re Matt Hudson-Smith’s brilliant PB to make Olympic 400m final from lane eight. Before each race he reads a page of Michael Johnson’s book ‘Slaying the Dragon’. The page in question is about Johnson winning the US Trials 200m… from lane eight.

Michael Johnson: “Matthew Hudson-Smith judged it well as he made a mistake from the start to 200, but he corrected it – it was a great adjustment. He conserved a bit from 200 to 300 to go for it at the end and you can’t run 400m pushing all the way. He put himself in a position to come off the bend and finish strong with a personal best. He is starting to establish himself with his consistency. He is in the final where anything can happen. Great to see him show some experience. Nice job.

Team GB’s Matthew Hudson-Smith after smashing his personal best, including booking his place in the men’s 400m final: “That was crazy. I messed up on the transition on the top bend. I have no idea what just happened. It was improvised. My coaches and team-mates always tell me to control your emotions. When they went past me I thought ‘OK’, and just started kicking. When I saw the time, that I had come second and made the final I couldn’t believe it. I still have a lot to learn and work on. It wasn’t the best of runs but I’m really excited for the final.

Darren Campbell (Former British Sprinter on BBC Radio 5 Live): “‘If you want my 100m title, you will need to come and get it’.That’s what the Olympic champion Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce said to her rivals there. This will be one of the closest 100m finals we have ever seen and it will be down to who can hold their nerve. Fraser-Pryce has done this twice before and knows what it feels like but the others don’t.

Paula Radcliffe (Marathon World Record Holder for the BBC): “I think Mo is definitely in the shape to do it. It will be a huge achievement if he does. That has to be underlined because we have got so used to him going out and winning that we take it as given. I think he has that fear factor and dominance over the rest of the field.

Steve Backley: “Wow. That throw may have just clinched Jess Ennis-Hill another Olympic medal. She is exceptional over 800m. That is just what she would have wanted and it is a good start for her.

Paula Radcliffe: “Mo will be under no illusions, he knows he will be up there to be shot at. He knows there is nothing the Kenyans and Ethiopians would love more than to stop him. Mo is a stronger, happier and more stable person this season. He knows he has done everything he can do to be in the best shape.

Can Mo Farah win Gold in the 10,000m event for Team GB? Fingers crossed he wins Gold for Team GB. You can do it Mo! We’re rooting for you all the way and so am I. You can do it Mo Farah!

Yes!!!!! He’s actually done it! Mo Farah has won Gold in the 10,000m event! Me and everyone else are absolutely proud of you Mo! You’ve done Team GB proud, but also me and everyone else proud too! Thank you so much Mo Farah!

This has been such a fantastic day, it’s unbelievable how well we’ve done in this year’s Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro and it’s only the first week.

Team GB’s Greg Rutherford has won Bronze in the Men’s long jump event, while Jeff Henderson won Gold.

Steve Backley: “This has turned into one of the greatest long jump events ever. Maybe not in terms of distance, but in terms of who wins what.

Tom Fordyce: “Gold for Farah, Ennis-Hill in silver, Rutherford with a brilliant last-round effort to nick the bronze. It might not be Super Saturday II, but it’s many other things – Stressful Saturday, Sick Feeling in Stomach Saturday, Sugar He’s Fallen Over Saturday…

Darren Campbell: “This may not be Super Saturday but it is Special Saturday. Athletics needed a night like this.

Tom Fordyce: “Greg Rutherford might have lost his Olympic title, but in one of the great long jump finals – in terms of drama if not distance – he proved his immense championship character with that last-round leap. Just two centimetres down on the jump that won his gold in London. He will be hurting now, but there will be satisfaction to follow.

Gregorio Paltrinieri of Italy has won Gold in the men’s 1500m freestyle final.

Jamaica’s Elaine Thompson has won Gold in the Women’s 100m event, while Shelly-Anne Fraser-Pryce has won Bronze.

Darren Campbell: “I’m sure Fraser-Pryce wasn’t 100% fit but she gave everything and it was a fantastic race.

Tom Fordyce: “Brilliant from Elaine Thompson, turning the tightest of spreads from the semis into a glorious procession. Seven women under 11 seconds, no triple title for Fraser-Pryce.

Team GB’s Mo Farah just spoke to BBC One shortly after winning Gold in the 10,000m final: “When you fall down it is hard mentally and you get emotional, but I had to believe in myself and work through it. You can’t imagine how hard you work for it and in one moment it could have gone. I’m emotional now as I work hard and spend a lot of time away from my family and it could have gone in one moment out of my control. I was not going to let it go. That medal is for my kids. I just have to spend some time with my family and relax. It is important to make my country proud and to make history and I want to continue doing what I enjoy.

Colin Jackson: “What a magnificent run from this Jamaican woman. Elaine Thompson trains with Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce so they know each other very well. Thompson ran 10.71 and it was an incredible piece of running. She was out of the blocks very well and looked under no pressure at all – a well deserved gold medal. Who would’ve thought Dafne Schippers would finish down in fifth place?

Greg Rutherford on BBC Radio 5 Live: “It’s frustrating. I came here to win but couldn’t quite get it together. I am very frustrated with a jump they called a foul but it wasn’t and it wasn’t until the end they changed that. But equally I didn’t jump far enough and that’s difficult. I am pleased I went from fourth back into a medal position but bronze is not good enough for me. I am very disappointed.

Tearful Greg Rutherford spoke to BBC One: “I never thought I would be disappointed with a bronze medal but I’m gutted. I am in shape to jump very far and it is very frustrating when you don’t feel you have done yourself justice. There was no one that was unbeatable. I came to these championships to win, I don’t come to finish third. I gave it everything I could, but it just wasn’t to be. Two Olympic medals in your career is not too bad but I really wanted to regain my title. For me, it is always about my family and I spend too much time away from them and you want to make them proud. You set yourself up to win these things and tonight is very disappointing. I wanted to bring home that gold medal. Sorry.

Simone Manuel of the United States has won Gold in the Women’s 4 x 100m Medley Final.

Team GB’s women’s hockey team have confirmed on Twitter that they will be playing against Spain in Monday’s quarter-final, with the match timings to follow soon after.

Denise Lewis: “It is going to be thrilling, it is going to be anxious, but Jess will know what she has to do and she will go out hard. Jess is so professional, she will know what time she will have to go through in 200m and know what she has to go through at 400m.

Michael Johnson: “With only the 800m left in the women’s heptathlon, Belgium’s Nafissatou Thiam is in the lead, with Great Britain’s Jessica Ennis-Hill, the 2012 champion, in second. Jess has so much experience and success. She can only focus on the controllables and will not worry about what she can’t control. She won’t focus on Katarina Johnson-Thompson, she won’t focus on Thiam, she won’t focus on the clock. The momentum favours Thiam. If she runs a personal best and comes second that is still a success for her. It is going to be tough, but it is going to be fantastic. It is Thiam’s race to lose and her gold medal to lose as she is there in the lead. It is a mental chess game.

Michael Phelps has just made history once again as he has won his 23rd Olympic Gold Medal.

Denise Lewis: “Jess is going to have to run the race of her life, a new personal best. It is do-able, and it is in the hands of someone special.

Andy Jameson (BBC Commentator & Former British Olympic Swimmer): “He’s got five golds here, it’s probably one of his most successful Olympics… probably. Why does he have to retire? He’s brilliant!

Team GB’s Jessica Ennis-Hill has won Silver in the Women’s Heptathlon event, narrowly just missing out on Gold as Nafissatou Thiam finished with a time of 2:16.54. Still, Jessica Ennis-Hill has done Team GB, myself and everyone proud, and we are not disappointed at all and neither am I.

Steve Cram (BBC Athletics Commentator): “Jess did everything she can. It was a big ask for her to run a personal best. Jess was a couple of seconds off of what was required. The gold medal she craved was grabbed away in the long jump and javelin and you have to hand it to Thiam.

Tom Fordyce: “A phenomenal effort from Ennis-Hill, but that is brilliant from the 21-year-old Thiam – a fifth PB in her seven events and an entirely deserved gold. This is a champion who has been coming for years, and she should go on to dominate.

Allison Curbishley (BBC Athletics Expert on BBC Radio 5 Live): “It was a solid performance from Jess, but it isn’t a Disney ending.

Darren Campbell: “Thiam showed real maturity by keeping her form, that’s what she needed to do to win gold. It’s a lesson for Katarina Johnson-Thompson, this is the future, this is the level of athlete she will need to beat to win at major championships.

Denise Lewis: “Thiam has had an inspired two days and has performed remarkably. She is such a talent. This is not a time to be sad for Jess. She has come such a long way, to become world champion last year and to give it her all here. She said ‘listen, ‘I’m here to defend my title’ and she could not do anything more. She tried so hard but Thiam has been fantastic, absolutely fantastic. It has been a remarkable heptathlon competition. I would love to see Jess compete in the World Championships in London next year.

Paula Radcliffe: “She gave it her best shot, she couldn’t have done any more and should be really proud of herself.

Mike Costello (BBC Radio 5 Live Athletics Correspondent): “The emergence of Thiam could be a factor in Jess’ decision over whether or not to carry on for another year.

Denise Lewis: “There is a great camaraderie between the heptathletes. It is about getting through those tough two days, seven gruelling events. It has been testing for these girls and they have had to be focused for so long. Jess is delighted. She just wanted to be an Olympian again and she could’ve easily walked away.”

Katarina Johnson-Thompson told BBC Sport that: “It was one of my best opportunities to do well so I’m a bit disappointed but I’m not going to cry this time. I had one high and six lows. The high jump was a massive high. I think Thiam was the exception in this competition. She had a blinding two days. I’ll be Jess’s age when she was in London in 2020 so hopefully I can be more consistent then.”

Jessica Ennis-Hill told BBC Sport that: “It’s so hard to find the words to describe this. It’s very emotional. Mo was incredible and Greg was amazing as well. We’ve all done really well. I have to make a big decision about what I’m going to do. This could be my last one. I don’t want to cry!”

The three-time Olympic Champion, Mo Farah, spoke to BBC Radio 5 Live after he won Gold in the 10,000m event at this year’s Summer Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro: “The emotion was very high. At one moment I thought my dream was over, my race was over. I tried to be tough, and that is what I did. Once you’ve fallen, it’s hard to get back up and win. I was thinking ‘no, no. I can’t let Rhianna [his stepdaughter] down’. I always wanted to do it for her. My twins got the double gold from London and I promised this one to her. That’s what drove me home. It was very lucky that the fall came early on in the race.

Michael Johnson: “Will Jessica Ennis-Hill retire after winning heptathlon silver or carry on for the 2017 World Championships in London? It sounds to me like it is done. Why would you come back? You have had an Olympic gold in her home Olympics and she would have to go out and train every day for a year for next year. She won at the Olympics, so the World Championships in London will pale in comparison.”

The new Gold Medallist, Nafissatou Thiam said: “I still can’t believe it, I didn’t come for a medal. I didn’t think about it at all. I am really happy. I don’t even know how I did this! I knew I was in good form and just tried to focus on each event individually. In the 800m I was just trying not to let Jess go, I thought I could do 2:15 or 16 and not let her go too far. I guess my life is going to change, I am still at university so maybe I have a decision to make!

Karen Pickering (BBC Swimming & Diving Expert): “We’ve ran out of words to describe what Michael Phelps has done. This comeback has coincided with such great form, and we’ve seen much more of him emotionally. You get drawn into him. It seems such a shame if this is the last time we see him race.

Alistair Magowan (BBC Sport in Rio de Janeiro): “A beaming Nafissatou Thiam does the rounds on the multi-tiered mixed zone, which is at least 50 news organisations-strong. It should be an eighth event of the heptathlon.

Team GB’s Heptathlon Silver Medallist, Jessica Ennis-Hill, spoke to BBC Radio 5 Live: “I wanted to defend my title, but I’m so proud to be on the podium with a silver medal. I was just thinking, gosh, I’ve got to beat her by 10 seconds. Toni [her coach] told me to give it everything, and that’s what I did. The better heptathlete won, Thiam was on fire through all of her events. She’s an incredible talent and she deserves that gold medal. It’s going to be a tough decision, I’m going to go away and think about it. At this moment, I’m tired and emotional, it’s a big decision. What I achieved in 2012 was so special…London 2017 would be incredible to go to, but this event is so draining. I need to go away and decide.

Here are the final medal table listings for Day #8:

Country
1

United States
24 18 18 60
2

China
13 11 17 41
3

Great Britain
10 13 7 30
4

Germany
8 5 3 16
5

Japan
7 3 14 24
6

Russia
6 9 8 23
7

Australia
6 7 9 22
8

Italy
6 7 5 18
9

South Korea
6 3 4 13
10

France
5 8 5 18
11

Hungary
5 3 3 11
12

Netherlands
3 2 3 8
13

Spain
3 0 2 5
14

New Zealand
2 6 0 8
15

Canada
2 2 8 12
16

Kazakhstan
2 2 3 7
17

Belgium
2 1 1 4
17

Thailand
2 1 1 4
19

Croatia
2 1 0 3
20

Switzerland
2 0 1 3
21

Iran
2 0 0 2
22

Sweden
1 3 1 5
23

Denmark
1 2 3 6
24

North Korea
1 2 2 5
25

Belarus
1 2 1 4
26

Brazil
1 1 2 4
26

Poland
1 1 2 4
26

Romania
1 1 2 4
29

Slovenia
1 1 1 3
30

Colombia
1 1 0 2
30

Slovakia
1 1 0 2
30

Vietnam
1 1 0 2
33

Czech Republic
1 0 4 5
34

Ethiopia
1 0 2 3
34

Chinese Taipei
1 0 2 3
36

Greece
1 0 1 2
36

Independent Olympic Athletes
1 0 1 2
36

Jamaica
1 0 1 2
39

Argentina
1 0 0 1
39

Fiji
1 0 0 1
39

Kosovo
1 0 0 1
39

Puerto Rico
1 0 0 1
39

Singapore
1 0 0 1
44

South Africa
0 5 1 6
45

Ukraine
0 3 1 4
46

Azerbaijan
0 2 0 2
46

Indonesia
0 2 0 2
46

Kenya
0 2 0 2
49

Cuba
0 1 2 3
49

Lithuania
0 1 2 3
51

Georgia
0 1 1 2
52

Ireland
0 1 0 1
52

Malaysia
0 1 0 1
52

Mongolia
0 1 0 1
52

Philippines
0 1 0 1
52

Turkey
0 1 0 1
57

Uzbekistan
0 0 3 3
58

Egypt
0 0 2 2
58

Israel
0 0 2 2
58

Norway
0 0 2 2
61

Estonia
0 0 1 1
61

Kyrgyzstan
0 0 1 1
61

Portugal
0 0 1 1
61

Tunisia
0 0 1 1
61

United Arab Emirates
0 0 1 1

Afghanistan
0 0 0 0

Albania
0 0 0 0

Algeria
0 0 0 0

American Samoa
0 0 0 0

Andorra
0 0 0 0

Angola
0 0 0 0

Antigua & Barbuda
0 0 0 0

Armenia
0 0 0 0

Aruba
0 0 0 0

Austria
0 0 0 0

Bahamas
0 0 0 0

Bahrain
0 0 0 0

Bangladesh
0 0 0 0

Barbados
0 0 0 0

Belize
0 0 0 0

Benin
0 0 0 0

Bermuda
0 0 0 0

Bhutan
0 0 0 0

Bolivia
0 0 0 0

Bosnia & Herzegovina
0 0 0 0

Botswana
0 0 0 0

British Virgin Islands
0 0 0 0

Brunei
0 0 0 0

Bulgaria
0 0 0 0

Burkina Faso
0 0 0 0

Burundi
0 0 0 0

Cambodia
0 0 0 0

Cameroon
0 0 0 0

Cape Verde
0 0 0 0

Cayman Islands
0 0 0 0

Central African Republic
0 0 0 0

Chad
0 0 0 0

Chile
0 0 0 0

Comoros
0 0 0 0

Congo
0 0 0 0

Cook Islands
0 0 0 0

Costa Rica
0 0 0 0

Côte d’Ivoire
0 0 0 0

Cyprus
0 0 0 0

Djibouti
0 0 0 0

Dominica
0 0 0 0

Dominican Republic
0 0 0 0

DR Congo
0 0 0 0

Ecuador
0 0 0 0

El Salvador
0 0 0 0

Equatorial Guinea
0 0 0 0

Eritrea
0 0 0 0

Finland
0 0 0 0

FYR Macedonia
0 0 0 0

Gabon
0 0 0 0

Gambia
0 0 0 0

Ghana
0 0 0 0

Grenada
0 0 0 0

Guam
0 0 0 0

Guatemala
0 0 0 0

Guinea
0 0 0 0

Guinea-Bissau
0 0 0 0

Guyana
0 0 0 0

Haiti
0 0 0 0

Honduras
0 0 0 0

Hong Kong, China
0 0 0 0

Iceland
0 0 0 0

India
0 0 0 0

Iraq
0 0 0 0

Jordan
0 0 0 0

Kiribati
0 0 0 0

Laos
0 0 0 0

Latvia
0 0 0 0

Lebanon
0 0 0 0

Lesotho
0 0 0 0

Liberia
0 0 0 0

Libya
0 0 0 0

Liechtenstein
0 0 0 0

Luxembourg
0 0 0 0

Madagascar
0 0 0 0

Malawi
0 0 0 0

Maldives
0 0 0 0

Mali
0 0 0 0

Malta
0 0 0 0

Marshall Islands
0 0 0 0

Mauritania
0 0 0 0

Mauritius
0 0 0 0

Mexico
0 0 0 0

Micronesia
0 0 0 0

Moldova
0 0 0 0

Monaco
0 0 0 0

Montenegro
0 0 0 0

Morocco
0 0 0 0

Mozambique
0 0 0 0

Myanmar
0 0 0 0

Namibia
0 0 0 0

Nauru
0 0 0 0

Nepal
0 0 0 0

Nicaragua
0 0 0 0

Niger
0 0 0 0

Nigeria
0 0 0 0

Oman
0 0 0 0

Pakistan
0 0 0 0

Palau
0 0 0 0

Palestine
0 0 0 0

Panama
0 0 0 0

Papua New Guinea
0 0 0 0

Paraguay
0 0 0 0

Peru
0 0 0 0

Qatar
0 0 0 0

Refugee Olympic Athletes
0 0 0 0

Rwanda
0 0 0 0

Saint Kitts & Nevis
0 0 0 0

Saint Lucia
0 0 0 0

Samoa
0 0 0 0

San Marino
0 0 0 0

Sao Tome & Principe
0 0 0 0

Saudi Arabia
0 0 0 0

Senegal
0 0 0 0

Serbia
0 0 0 0

Seychelles
0 0 0 0

Sierra Leone
0 0 0 0

Solomon Islands
0 0 0 0

Somalia
0 0 0 0

South Sudan
0 0 0 0

Sri Lanka
0 0 0 0

St Vincent & the Grenadines
0 0 0 0

Sudan
0 0 0 0

Suriname
0 0 0 0

Swaziland
0 0 0 0

Syria
0 0 0 0

Tajikistan
0 0 0 0

Tanzania
0 0 0 0

Timor-Leste
0 0 0 0

Togo
0 0 0 0

Tonga
0 0 0 0

Trinidad & Tobago
0 0 0 0

Turkmenistan
0 0 0 0

Tuvalu
0 0 0 0

Uganda
0 0 0 0

Uruguay
0 0 0 0

US Virgin Islands
0 0 0 0

Vanuatu
0 0 0 0

Venezuela
0 0 0 0

Yemen
0 0 0 0

Zambia
0 0 0 0

Zimbabwe
0 0 0 0

Day #8’s events have officially come to a close. Please make sure to check back soon for Day #9 of the Rio 2016 Summer Olympic Games. Thanks to all of you for such a fantastic, positive and absolutely perfect eighth day and I hope and wish all of you a very positive, wonderful and lovely night.

Alex Smithson

One thought on “Rio 2016: Day #8

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

