Monthly Roundup: August 2016

August sure has flown like the wind. Too fast for my liking, but even so, there have been some happy and sad moments down the road considering the Rio 2016 Summer Olympic Games came to an end, but still, life still has to go on and we should keep fighting the good fight. As promised, I will be taking a look back over this month, including certain moments that unfolded down the line.

1.8.2016 – After July came and went like the wind, I welcomed you all to August on Mother Nature. I mentioned that I would announce more details about Book #4 very soon, with further mention of the Rio 2016 Summer Olympic Games, which I mentioned I would be considering on covering as the Rio 2016 Summer Olympic Games were ready to start on Friday 5th August.

Also, on this day, I announced that Book #4, titled: “Life From My Own Perspective” would be out soon, considering that Book #4 was almost completed.

I also published another article on this day based on whether Writing Prompts help to exercise the brain, including mentioning how we can all have the occasional writers’ block that makes us somehow lose track through an idea that could be perfect and useful for a particular subject or conversation.

3.8.2016 – On this day, I asked you all whether you had ever been in a fly-on-the-wall situation, to which I mentioned to all of you that I have been in that kind of situation, because I have been in that position where I have seen something that has got absolutely nothing to do with me.

4.8.2016 – On this day, I published a short photography guide, in which I would give you a genuine idea of how I create my photos, and how you could create your photos to a similar standard like mine.

Also on this day, I talked about insecurities and how they define us as people, including how they can also make us the people that we are.

I also published another article on this day, in which I celebrated the return of Crash Bandicoot, given that on the 13th June 2016, after years of speculation, the classic Crash Bandicoot series which consisted of the three PlayStation 1 Games, Crash Bandicoot, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back and Crash Bandicoot: Warped would be remastered and ready for release in 2017.

5.8.2016 – 6.8.2016 – 22.8.2016 – From the 5th & 6th August to the 22nd August 2016, I would cover the Rio 2016 Summer Olympic Games as they happened, as well as announcing which countries won Bronze, Silver & Gold, all the way up to the Closing Ceremony.

During the course of the 16 days of the Olympic Games, I made some gradual changes to Mother Nature, as I changed the ‘About’ pages, including changing the font from PT Sans to Karla, to accommodate for better reading and viewing. I also made changes to the Purpose page, which needed updating after a long while, but these small changes would make a big difference and would also make Mother Nature modern.

24.8.2016 – As it was 11 years since the iconic handheld Sonic Rush game was released, Sonic Rush was the first Nintendo DS Game produced and released by Sega. With more than 30-40 levels in the game, Sonic Rush brought to the table the new and playable character, Blaze the Cat.

29.8.2016 Gene Wilder, the man who was best known for portraying as Willy Wonka in Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory, sadly passed away at the age of 83 on the 28th August 2016, following complications with Alzheimer’s Disease. For me, his death was actually quite a shock as I remembered watching Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory as a child, but as I heard the news of his death a few hours before, I was shocked and surprised. My thoughts go out to Gene Wilder, his family and everyone he knows at such a sad time. Gene Wilder’s legacy will live on forever, he is gone, but never forgotten and will live on in mine and everyone’s hearts forever.

Thanks to every single one of you for sticking by me for the entirety of August. This month has been great considering the Rio 2016 Summer Olympic Games came and went so fast like the wind, but it is sad to see the Rio 2016 Summer Olympic Games come to an end. Although we have to wait another four years for the Summer Olympic Games in Tokyo, I can honestly say that this year’s Summer Olympic Games were much better than the last.

But again, thanks so much everyone for sticking by me, I don’t know what I would do without you, and I will see you all in September.

Alex Smithson

One thought on “Monthly Roundup: August 2016

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

