Welcome to September!

Welcome to September on Mother Nature! As this month is set to be quite an interesting month considering I’m progressing onto the final year of my two-year UAL Level 3 Diploma Film & Photography Course, it’s safe to say that this month will be quite a busy one for me indeed.

As I prepare to embark on my final year of the two-year film and photography course, I will also be retaking my English & Maths GCSE courses, as I ended up getting a D again in English, following results day which took place most recently. It does mean, however, that articles and anything else that is not college-related will have to take a backseat as I am ultimately keen on wanting to succeed in the GCSE English & Maths subjects.

I can safely say that I will not be publishing articles as often as I want to, as my education takes full priority over writing and publishing articles, and I want to be able to succeed and pass both subjects, but also pass the last year of my film and photography course, considering that this year will be my final year of college.

However, if I can find the free time, I may be able to publish at least a few articles depending on any free time I get, that is if I do get free time this time around, considering that this final year of college is going to be full-on and a whole lot tougher than the last two years. All I can say is that I can only apologise in advance if you don’t see much of articles from me over the course of this year.

I’m prioritising my time effectively like I have done this past year, but making sure this time around to put my GCSE English & Maths Courses, including my Film & Photography Course first before anything else. Writing and publishing articles can take a backseat now as I want to be able to pass the GCSE Courses and my Film & Photography Course as it’s my final year at Croydon College. I am also doing this because I want to be able to head into a job as soon as I finish education.

I wanted to lay this all down on the line now so that all of you know what to expect ahead of my final year of college. I will be starting my first day back at Croydon College on the 12th September 2016.

Until then, welcome to September on Mother Nature!

Alex Smithson

2 thoughts on “Welcome to September!

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

