Perfect Illusion: Lady Gaga is Back!

After three years, Lady Gaga, best known for her albums, The Fame, The Fame Monster, Born This Way and ARTPOP, is back! Perfect Illusion, which was released on the 9th September 2016, went straight to Number 1 on iTunes and before Perfect Illusion was even released, it was already topping the charts, which was obviously a good sign because it was Lady Gaga’s return to the music scene three years after ARTPOP.

I won’t lie to you, when I first heard Perfect Illusion, I wasn’t sure at first whether I would like it or not, considering I am a fan of Lady Gaga’s music, but after a couple of listens, it has actually grown on me and I love it. Perfect Illusion is Lady Gaga’s way of unleashing her true feelings about love, as well as her deep connections with music. I can honestly say that Perfect Illusion is certainly the perfect comeback for Lady Gaga, as it is guaranteed to give you goosebumps, but most of all, Lady Gaga’s Perfect Illusion will give you something to shout about. It’s that good that I am constantly listening to the record on repeat.

“It was a perfect illusion…” – Lady Gaga

Below is Lady Gaga’s Perfect Illusion!

What do I think of Perfect Illusion? At first, I initially wasn’t sure to be honest with you, but after giving Perfect Illusion a couple of listens over and over, I can honestly say it has officially grown on me and I love it. Lady Gaga is officially back with a bang and has certainly done Perfect Illusion justice! As Perfect Illusion is Number 1 on iTunes around the world, and with more than 3,000,000+ streams on Spotify, including over 5,000,000+ views on YouTube, it is safe to say that Lady Gaga is not just back with a bang, but she has returned and exceeded mine and everyone’s expectations with her Perfect Illusion. I’ve also purchased Perfect Illusion and I will continuously have it on repeat. It’s that good!

Overall, I can honestly say that Perfect Illusion is worth listening to and it’s a record that I know for a fact will have a force of its own to be reckoned with. With this song, you cannot go wrong at all with Lady Gaga’s Perfect Illusion.

Do you own a copy of Lady Gaga’s Perfect Illusion? If so, I would love to hear your review of Perfect Illusion. All feedback is much appreciated.

Alex Smithson

2 thoughts on “Perfect Illusion: Lady Gaga is Back!

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

