Monthly Roundup: September 2016

To end September on an extremely busy and productive note, I will take a look back on the articles that I published over the course of this month. I acknowledge that not many articles were published this month but the valid reason behind the amount of articles published is because I mentioned recently that writing and publishing articles are taking a backseat as I am focusing on my GCSE English, GCSE Maths and UAL Level 3 Diploma Film & Photography Courses. This will also apply for the entire year.

1.9.2016 – As it was set to be quite an interesting month, I welcomed you all to September on Mother Nature considering that I was to progress on to the final year of my two-year UAL Level 3 Diploma Film & Photography Course. I also mentioned that anything that’s not college-related would take a backseat as I am ultimately keen on wanting to succeed in the GCSE English & Maths subjects.

9.9.2016 – After three years, Lady Gaga, best known for her albums, The Fame, The Fame Monster, Born This Way and ARTPOP, is back! Perfect Illusion, which was released on the 9th September 2016, went straight to Number 1 on iTunes and before Perfect Illusion was even released, it was already topping the charts, which was obviously a good sign because it was Lady Gaga’s return to the music scene three years after ARTPOP.

18.9.2016 – With it being 18 years since Spyro the Dragon landed on PlayStation, I thought it would be nice to do a review of the game considering I have owned and completed the game. As the game contains 36 breathtaking levels split over 6 worlds in the game, with 12 eggs to collect, 15,000 gems to collect and 80 dragons to save, Spyro the Dragon’s journey to defeat Gnasty Gnorc would be the biggest challenge yet for the Purple Dragon.

20.9.2016 – Early Monday morning and sometime during the afternoon when I was on my hour-long lunch break (Monday 19th September 2016), I ceased the opportunity to snap a small set of photographs in and around Croydon as I arrived over an hour early before my 9:30 AM lesson time. I must admit, I used the Camera+ app again after a while, and I must say I have noticed a dramatic improvement in my photography skills, but at the same time, I’ve also noticed I can take better photographs than before. This photo set that I published would then go on to be a part of my coursework for the last year of my two-year UAL Level 3 Diploma Film & Photography Course.

I want to say to all of you this. Thank you for sticking by me following the events over the last few months, I don’t know what I would do without all of you by my side. I can only apologise for not publishing frequently, but now is the time to put priorities first before anything else, but most of all, now is the time to stay strong and to stand up and get your voice heard.

Again…from the bottom of my heart, thank you for sticking by me over the last few months, I don’t know what I would do without all of you by my side, and I will see you all in October.

Alex Smithson

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

