So Solid Crew / I’ve Got 21 Seconds to Go! / BOXPARK EXCLUSIVE!

So Solid Crew smashed it when I went to see them perform at BOXPARK CROYDON and I was lucky to get some photos with one of the members from the group and honestly, it was so good! I loved every second of the performance, and the fact that they doused alcohol into the crowd (yes, I was one of the many few that got soaked but I loved it) just made the night so much better! I can tell you, they had those Diffusion smoke machines on site and those Diffusion smoke machines definitely must have had something in them because when I inhaled the smoke, I went from being somewhat tired and not as alert after finishing college to being suddenly active, wide awake and alert, in other words, whatever may have been in those smoke machines must have made me high.

They kicked off the Christmas Light Switch On by counting down not from 30 seconds, but from 21 seconds, considering that they did the record: “21 Seconds” a long time ago and they started the Christmas Light Switch On with a bang and then they started to perform 21 Seconds, which is a memorable record in its own right, considering that Ashley Walters (a.k.a. Asher D), Michael Harvey Jr., Double Dee and some of the members of So Solid Crew performed the iconic hit.

They performed other songs as well as their own tracks, some of which were rap-based and some not necessarily rap-based but songs we all know and honestly, they smashed it at BOXPARK Croydon. Luckily, as the tickets were free, me and a group of friends went and it was the best night of my life! I was also lucky to get some photos with Double Dee from So Solid Crew and I told him that it was my first time seeing So Solid Crew perform, and straightaway, he said: “Respect for you Brother.” Now for him to say that to me, again, like the time I went to see Ben Haenow, Alex Haenow & James Plimmer, it felt like I had been friends with him for a long time, even though it was the first time I actually got to meet Double Dee from So Solid Crew, and honestly, he is so down to earth and is such a genuine guy and it was an absolute honour to meet Double Dee and it was also an absolute honour to see So Solid Crew at BOXPARK Croydon.

I have got dozens of photographs from the Christmas Light Switch On at BOXPARK Croydon, including some footage from the Christmas Light Switch On which clocks in at around 45-50 minutes.

Overall, I absolutely loved every second of So Solid Crew’s performance at BOXPARK Croydon and I’ll treasure that night for the rest of my life. Also, I’m so happy to have met Double Dee from So Solid Crew and I will remember that night for the rest of my life as it is a happy memory I will never forget and will always smile about.

I’ve got 21 seconds to go, so if you enjoyed this massive photo collection and video article, please feel free to let me know by submitting feedback below. All feedback is much appreciated.

Alex Smithson

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

