Madness / Can’t Touch Us Now / Saturday 10th December 2016 / Tour Exclusive!

As the legendary 1970s music group, MADNESS, recently released their album, Can’t Touch Us Now, it was safe to say a tour wasn’t far behind, as they would perform live at the O2 in London.

I went with my family to see Madness perform, and considering that it was my first time setting foot in the auditorium of the O2, even though I’ve been to the O2 before when the Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition was on in 2011, I was absolutely blown away by how massive the auditorium is in the O2. However, I went to see Madness perform with my family and I was not disappointed at all. I’ve listened to some of their music over the years, and especially their recent hit, Mr. Apples, which is really good, and the whole auditorium was more or less full when they performed.

They performed some of the songs off of their new album, Can’t Touch Us Now, and they even performed classic hits, such as Our House, It Must Be Love, including Baggy Trousers, Blackbird (dedicated to Amy Winehouse) and many other famous hits that they released over the course of their 40-year career in the music business.

Below is a large photo collection that I gathered together, including footage that I gathered whilst I was with my family to see Madness & The Lightning Seeds on Tour.

Overall, I am absolutely glad I went to see Madness live in concert with my family. I loved every second of the tour and I will treasure this night for the rest of my life.

If you enjoyed this large photo and video article, please feel free to submit feedback below. All feedback is much appreciated.

Alex Smithson

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

