Welcome to June!

Welcome to June on Mother Nature! As the weather is set to get warmer and humid this month given the lovely weather we’ve had recently, it’s safe to say the hot Summer weather is officially here!

As I prepare to finish my final year at Croydon College considering all of my Facial Expressionism Final Major Project coursework is due on Monday, it’s safe to say that it’s almost the end of the road. College has gone like a blip and it’s unreal to think this time three years ago I was finishing my last year at Oasis Academy: Shirley Park, and now I’m in my final year at college finishing my last few weeks of what will be the last time I spend studying ay Croydon College. Croydon College has given me the chance to realise my potential and has helped me so much and I will never forget this college for the rest of my life and I’ll always be able to know that my family and friends have stuck by me when I needed support, even now considering I still need support.

As today marks the start of Pride month, the Mother Nature logo will be showing the rainbow colours of the LGBTQ flag to celebrate equality and diversity for all those who are lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer. I want for all of you who are of any sexuality to feel included and to know that Mother Nature isn’t just about Mother Nature, but that this website is welcome to all and everyone can view this website and be included, free from hate and inequality, knowing that everyone matters, regardless of sexuality, background, culture, religion, skin colour and ethnicity. Equality & Diversity is what this world needs.

Also, the article image colour scheme is orange because on the 30th June, the marsupial and legendary bandicoot, Crash Bandicoot, is back on the 30th June in Crash Bandicoot: N⋅Sane Trilogy, which comprises of all three of the Naughty Dog Classics, which are Crash Bandicoot, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back & Crash Bandicoot: Warped, all remastered by Activision. I’m placing the trilogy on pre-order and I cannot wait to get my hands on the trilogy and re-live my childhood because Crash Bandicoot is back where he truly belongs. I cannot wait to review the trilogy so expect a review soon after the Crash Bandicoot: N⋅Sane Trilogy is released.

I wanted to mention to all of you that once I’ve handed all of my coursework in on Monday and once I’ve done my last Maths exam on Thursday next week, I will be able to publish more frequently to this website. This year has been full of hard work but it’s been absolutely worth it working hard as I’ve been able to produce more work and come up with new ideas for this website.

Until then, welcome to June!

Alex Smithson

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

