Go N⋅Sane for Crash Bandicoot!

Woah! After 21 years, Crash Bandicoot is finally back!

Ready to go N⋅Sane for Crash? I sure am ready, it was long overdue but it’s finally a relief to see the marsupial bandicoot make his remarkable comeback.

Just last year, Sony & Activision announced Crash Bandicoot’s return, which brought rumours and speculation to an end after so many years. It’s oddly eerie how I wrote a review on Crash Bandicoot: Warped on the 9th July 2015, because I mentioned in that review that it would be nice to see the classic trilogy being remastered and it was quite ironic to hear a year later before my 18th birthday that Crash Bandicoot was finally making a comeback to PlayStation. How crazy is that? To think I was talking about wanting to see the game being remastered, only to have my prayers and everyone else’s prayers finally be answered with the trilogy being given the official remaster treatment. I marked my 19th birthday exactly two weeks ago today so it’s triple the celebration for me.

The marsupial bandicoot himself, including his villainous counterparts, return to wreak havoc once again, as Crash foils Dr. Neo Cortex‘s plans for world domination.

I won’t lie, I am so pleased with the gameplay I have seen recently and for the fact that Activision have gone to all that hard work and effort to keep the trilogy as true to the original proves they wanted to make sure the games paid all the attention to detail whilst keeping the marsupial bandicoot breaking boxes while dodging dangerous obstacles.

The bosses for the trilogy are so good that it almost feels realistic, given that the attention to detail makes you feel like you’re in the game and for the fact that Activision have been showing footage of the games on YouTube proves that they wanted to keep it as true to the original trilogy so that we can all play the Crash Bandicoot games of the past and present.

I love the fact Activision have paid homage to Naughty Dog by slapping their iconic dog paw on Coco Bandicoot‘s laptop, which is really nostalgic considering that Naughty Dog’s efforts to release the games in 1996, 1997 & 1998 made Crash Bandicoot the iconic gaming legend he is today.

I cannot wait to get my hands on the Crash Bandicoot: N⋅Sane Trilogy! I pre-ordered it in advance of today’s release, but I will be uploading gameplay footage of the Crash Bandicoot: N⋅Sane Trilogy to my YouTube Channel, so I can assure you that my YouTube Channel will consist of gameplay footage from all three games: Crash Bandicoot, Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back & Crash Bandicoot: Warped.

Stay tuned as I’ll be publishing a review on the Crash Bandicoot: N⋅Sane Trilogy at some point over the coming weeks, but for now, let’s go N⋅Sane and welcome back Crash Bandicoot to PlayStation! We missed you!

Alex Smithson

© Activision, Vicarious Visions & Naughty Dog 2017

© The Crash Bandicoot: N⋅Sane Trilogy Official Box Artwork, including the Crash Bandicoot franchise, are all copyright of Activision, Vicarious Visions & Naughty Dog. No Copyright Infringement Intended.

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

