Should We Change at the Expense of Others?

From a personal perspective, changing ourselves at the expense of others means we are putting ourselves in a position where we are made to change ourselves in order to be socially acceptable to everyone else.

I personally refuse to change myself at the expense of others because I am happy with who I am, what I look like, including how I present myself to other people.

So what, I don’t give a damn if some people don’t accept me just for being myself, at the end of the day, I refuse to let anyone change me so that I can appear acceptable to them.

It’s a messed up world, there’s no other way of describing this world, but at the end of the day, if no one can accept you for who you are, what you look like, including how you present yourself to others, and if they expect you to change yourself at their expense, forget them and just be yourself and never change for anyone.

Never change yourself.

If you feel what I have said here is powerful and eye-opening, please let me know. I would love to know if I inspired you as I want to inspire you all and for you to be yourselves and to never change yourselves at all at the expense of others.

Alex Smithson

2 thoughts on “Should We Change at the Expense of Others?

    1. Thank you so much, Felix, it really means a lot. I can only apologise for taking until now to reply, I’ve been so busy with job-hunting lately that I lost track of time. The good news is I have an interview coming up on Wednesday which I am nervous about, but hopefully, fingers crossed, I might get the job.

      Alex Smithson

      Like

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

