My Personal Note to Reality.

To be as open as possible about what I feel and how I feel, I just want to put this out there for everyone to hear as it’s time I made my feelings well and truly clear as I refuse to hold back how I actually feel.

I will not tolerate, let alone mix with the judgmental type who are in-equal, that lack diversity for others regardless of where they come from, what sexuality they are, what culture and background they are, what skin colour they are, the language or languages they speak, what ethnicity they are, what religion they are, what beliefs they have, what country they come from and the gender and sexuality they choose to be identified by.

I’ve written this because after having to tolerate inequality and a lack of diversity from a small number of those who don’t know how to be equal and diverse towards others including me, this is my way of saying get a life and stop acting like I don’t exist, like we don’t exist, like all of us don’t exist, but more importantly, like you don’t exist.

We all exist and so do you, so be grateful and be thankful for the fact you actually exist, that I actually exist, that all of us actually exist, otherwise, what would be the point of living?

The point of living is to start living now, to embrace life and to treat one another equally and diversely without spreading inequality, hatred, a lack of diversity and not an ounce of respect and dignity for others.

Don’t ever tell someone to ‘man up’ as you’re only adding to the problem. Let someone open up to you about their problems and how they actually feel and give them all the support they need.

Don’t ever let someone tell you to ‘man up’ because they’re only adding themselves to the problem. If someone actually wants to support you and actually be by your side even when you get back on track, open up to them about your problems and how you actually feel so they can give you all the support you need.

Don’t let anyone, and I mean anyone, take advantage of how you really feel. If someone tells you to ‘man up and sort yourself out’ and someone tells you that you should be ‘strong’, then my advice to you is this.

Forget them.

Opening up actually makes you stronger than you think, stronger than you once were, but more importantly, gives you back your confidence and strength.

Even if before you didn’t open up, you were never weak. You always were strong, but sometimes to be strong is to not be strong as you can open up about how you actually feel so that you can regain that lost strength, but more importantly, the confidence you once lost.

It’s okay to not be okay and that’s totally fine. To open up to everyone and show you’re not okay even when you’re okay makes you stronger and more confident than you think.

There…I’ve said it! Now you know how I actually feel and I refuse to be unrealistic. This is me being realistic to reality and I refuse to change that.

I’m a realist and I certainly will speak how I actually feel and no-one and I mean no-one will tell me that I can’t be a realist where reality is concerned. No one shall stop me being myself and no one shall stop me from being a realist.

I would rather be at one with reality rather than be singled out and left out like I don’t exist and it’s about time you started to be at one with reality too and not be singled out and left out like you don’t exist.

It’s time to stand up and be counted.

I am keen to know if you feel or have felt the same way I felt now I’ve made myself perfectly clear about how I actually feel. If you have, please comment below. I would be most grateful to hear if you felt the same way I did before, during and after I finished writing this personal note to reality.

All your responses are welcome.

Alex Smithson

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

