The Early Morning Turns Orange!

When I was on my way to my early weekend shift, I noticed in the distance that the moon was a bright shade of orange!

It’s a rare thing to get a photo of the moon from afar especially during the early morning hours, and it was a surprise considering that opportunities to capture photos of the moon come around now and then, but this is the first moon photo I’ve produced in three years, this time from the iPhone.

It was a grainy photo considering I zoomed in nearly up to three times the iPhone 11 rear-facing cameras’ capabilities, but I’m happy at least I was able to capture the moon after it turned orange.

It was a nice thing to see the moon turn orange early in the morning as it sometimes appears bigger in size depending on the rotation of the moon around Planet Earth, and it was genuinely refreshing.

Alex Smithson

2 comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.