Lanterns Of Optimism!

The lanterns around Chinatown in London provide warmth to the landscape, but the delicate attention to detail on the lanterns offer the optimism that things will get better over time!

There’s always a positive element to the lanterns as they decorate Chinatown in a vibrant glow, and they shine brightly during the night to light the way for everyone travelling around the city.

The magic of Chinatown comes to life during the nighttime because the lanterns provide that hope that there are better days ahead!

Whenever I travel through Chinatown, I’m forever inspired by the bold and beautiful lanterns that surround London’s landscape because they give me hope that there’s light at the end of the tunnel, and we can all get there together!

Alex Smithson

5 comments

    1. New York City is one of the few places I want to visit in the future, notably Times Square because it’s my dream to photograph Times Square and the beautifully vibrant billboards as I’ve heard it’s beautiful there, and my biggest aim is to photograph the Statue of Liberty.

      I remember when I was with a friend of mine a couple of years ago I was in one of the restaurants in Chinatown, and the food was so nice that I was full for the rest of the day, and I love travelling around London so much, and I cannot wait for the day I can travel abroad for the first time because I know that I’ll enjoy every second of being abroad, and New York City is one of my dream places to visit! 😍

      Alex Smithson 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I lived in NYC for twenty years, then moved to Florida I visit NYC 🗽 whenever I feel the need, love that city! I used to act like a tourist there, visited all the famous attractions regularly; I’ll try posting my most recent Statue of Liberty pictures this week. Thanks for reminding me 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’re so welcome, Marcia! I cannot wait to see the photos you produced of the Statue of Liberty, and I’ll keep an eye out as I love famous landmarks!

        I’ve heard Florida is a great place to visit, and I’m curious to know what landmarks Florida has because I love learning about the history of various places.

        Alex Smithson 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.