Welcome back to my blog for a chilly November, a month of Remembrance!

Hello everyone, how did your fireworks night go? As Autumn begins to draw to a close, I thought I’d give the blog a slight makeover in terms of the header. I’ve redesigned the header for this month to celebrate a well known event, which is based on rememberance day, commemorating and paying tribute to a lot of our soldiers that died in the first World War. I’ve provided a link from Wikipedia that gives an in-depth description of World War I that went begun in 1914 and ended in 1918: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_War_I

I also redesigned the header to mark another event that continues through the whole of November, Movember!!!

I’ve updated the pages bar on here with an ‘About Alex’ column, where I introduce myself to all of you, and what I like to blog about. I also gave an in-depth description of what kind of things I do on my blog to keep myself occupied. Feel free to give it a read anytime you want. Here is a preview of what the pages bar looks like now with the new column:

New 'About Alex' Column

Please send in your photos of the fireworks via email, also please include your name with the photos so I can put the photos you sent in into a separate gallery. To email me your pictures of the fireworks, my email address is: asterisk1598@outlook.com

Please make sure to wrap up warmer this winter, as we could be facing a harsh winter, after all the baking hot weather we had a couple of months back.

Thank you for reading.

Alex Smithson

7 comments

  1. Hi Alex,

    This is an excellent makeover, and goes well with the autumnal colours we’re seeing out and about now. It’s good, simple and clean too. Really cool!

    Vijay
    – HalfEatenMind

    Like

  2. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.