Welcome back to my blog for a chilly November, a month of Remembrance!

Hello everyone, how did your fireworks night go? As Autumn begins to draw to a close, I thought I’d give the blog a slight makeover in terms of the header. I’ve redesigned the header for this month to celebrate a well known event, which is based on rememberance day, commemorating and paying tribute to a lot of our soldiers that died in the first World War. I’ve provided a link from Wikipedia that gives an in-depth description of World War I that went begun in 1914 and ended in 1918: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_War_I

I also redesigned the header to mark another event that continues through the whole of November, Movember!!!

I’ve updated the pages bar on here with an ‘About Alex’ column, where I introduce myself to all of you, and what I like to blog about. I also gave an in-depth description of what kind of things I do on my blog to keep myself occupied. Feel free to give it a read anytime you want. Here is a preview of what the pages bar looks like now with the new column:

New 'About Alex' Column

Please send in your photos of the fireworks via email, also please include your name with the photos so I can put the photos you sent in into a separate gallery. To email me your pictures of the fireworks, my email address is: asterisk1598@outlook.com

Please make sure to wrap up warmer this winter, as we could be facing a harsh winter, after all the baking hot weather we had a couple of months back.

Thank you for reading.

Alex Smithson

7 thoughts on “Welcome back to my blog for a chilly November, a month of Remembrance!

  1. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Like

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

