Monthly Roundup: January 2015

What a fantastic start to the year!!! After 2014 closed it’s doors, this month started off with a bang, as I passed the first 3 units of my UAL Level 2 Art & Design Course at Croydon College, as well as finding out most recently that I passed my English Reading Exam, following from the reading exam I did back in December. Some of the time, I have found writing articles hard to do, considering the fact that I’m doing research that focuses on Unicef‘s UN Convention based on the Rights of a Child.

To end January on a positive note, I will take a look back on the articles I’ve done this month, as well as the happy and sad moments that have unfolded over the course of the first month of 2015.

1.1.2015 – I welcomed all of you to 2015 on Mother Nature, after ringing in 2015 with the New Year’s Day fireworks that happened just hours earlier. As well as this, I also mentioned that this year would: “be the year where the hard work really does begin, as everyone will have an all-new mindset that is solely focused on getting ahead and completing the work. As I’ve said in the status update I posted to Facebook, Twitter & Instagram, it is always best to live your life and enjoy every second, and to take a chance when you are given one. Take every opportunity that will last a lifetime, and enjoy every opportunity and every good and happy moment that life intends to throw at you.”

2.1.2015 – I published the 2014 in Review article on here, as this review would reflect on last year in review, given just how much of a wonderful and perfect year 2014 really was.

9.1.2015 – This article I wrote came hot on the heels of the HP Stream 11 that I purchased back in December, which was most recently advertised on TV alongside the HP Stream 13. I gave a run-down of the features of this laptop, and how the HP Stream 11 would benefit those who want their own computer for college studies or for work, given the 10TB online storage space for OneDrive that Microsoft would provide with their Microsoft Office 365 Home Premium bundle, if you signed up to their storage expansion waiting list.

23.1.2015 – Following such shocking news that Anne Kirkbride had passed away from breast cancer on the 19th January 2015, I made sure to pay a small, but fitting tribute to Anne, as she is best known for portraying her role as Deirdre Barlow in Coronation Street. This article would take a look back on Anne Kirkbride’s career as it unfolded, as well as the legacy that she had also left behind.

31.1.2015 – To kick off 2015 with a bang, Case Study #4 would mark the first case study for this year, as this case study would travel back in time to the 1500s, when Mary, Queen of Scots had attempted and also plotted to kill Queen Elizabeth I. This case study would also go in-depth as it was based on Mary’s life, and her rise and fall in the 45 years leading up to her execution on the 8th February 1587.

This month has really packed a punch, and has absolutely started 2015 off with a BANG!!!!!!!! Thanks for a really good first month for 2015, and I’ll see you all in February.

Alex Smithson

2 comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.