A Time Capsule of Creative Work from 2012

Back in 2012, I did a piece of creative work in my Art & Design class when I was in Year 9, and I had to create a kind of pop-art piece which would consist of two famous faces, which were of Marshall Mathers (a.k.a. Eminem) and the model, Kate Moss. This of course did require the use of different materials which would help me to produce this piece, but aside that, I also used the Colors! 3D app (available on the Nintendo eShop) to produce some pieces of art work, which does shock me to some extent given how my drawing and design skills were then compared to the drawing and design skills I have now.

The pieces of art work I produced in Colors! 3D was inspired on the musicians, which were Jessie J & Madonna, and I also did some fan-based artwork of the Wingcrest from the Nintendo Smash Hit series, The Legend of Zelda. I produced the fan-based artwork of the Wingcrest with inspiration from The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D game (re-make of the original 1998 version on Nintendo 64), as I played the game through and managed to finish it, despite it taking ages to complete considering it was the first time I had ever played a Zelda game all the way though to the very end.

I also produced some other pieces of work in Colors! 3D, and one of the drawings I also drew way back in 2012 was of the musician, P!NK, and I did do some other drawings based on Nintendo’s Mario Series, for instance, Paper Mario and Bowser. All the drawings I did can be found below, including a free Wingcrest Wallpaper:

If you liked the creative work in this article that I produced back in 2012, then please feel free to feedback your thoughts on my creative work. Your feedback is absolutely appreciated and if you also enjoyed this article, then please feel free to share it with everyone you know :-).

Alex Smithson

One comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.