Mother Nature | The Real Neat Blog Award | The First Award of 2015!!!

As 2015 has been good so far, it gives me the pleasure to announce to you all that Vijay Shah of the HalfEatenMind (News and Views from a Partially Digested Brain) has nominated me for the Real Neat Blog Award. This is Mother Nature‘s fantastic start for 2015, as this award is the first ever award for this year!!!

This award was created by one of my fellow followers, and that is Dear Kitty – Some Blog, who I have mentioned on Mother Nature before in almost the past two years that I’ve been running this website. She took to the drawing board recently to create the RNBA award through her own good use and format of her computers, and since then, the ideas she has used to create this award has evolved rapidly, with the overall appearance of the Real Neat Blog Award being absolutely relaxing, peaceful and happy to view.

The RNBA includes a set of rules that any nominees need to be aware of:

1. Put the award logo on your blog.

2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.

3. Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs.

4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs.

5. Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)

Dear Kitty – Some Blog – Questions:

1. Where do most visits to your blog come from?

Most of the visits to my website, Mother Nature, have come from the United States and the UK, which is quite a lot of visits that this website has received in just the short space of almost two years.

2. What is your favourite sport?

My favourite sport is Baseball, as it is the type of game I would always want to play, given that my concentration levels run high ultimately in a sport like this.

3. What has been a special moment for you in 2014?

What has been my special moment for 2014? My special moment of 2014 was when I released my second book: “A Year in Photography” on Mother Nature, with the result of my own physical copy being printed by DoxDirect.

4. What is your favourite quote?

My favourite quote is: “Prevention is better than cure.” – Desiderius Erasmus

5. What was your favourite class when still at school?

My favourite class when I was at school was Art & Design, as I was able to set some or most of my own creative ideas free in my own work, as well as the final pieces that I produced.

6. Anything you had wished to have learned earlier?

The one thing I wish I could have learned earlier was to know more about the evolution of life, and how life has come to make this world the best place that it is known for today.

7. What musical instrument have you tried to play?

The one musical instrument I have tried to play was the piano, though I did find using this musical instrument to be difficult, as it is, in my eyes, the hardest musical instrument I have ever used.

A massive thank you goes to Vijay Shah of the HalfEatenMind for nominating me for this award. To see more of Vijay’s work, please make sure to visit his news-site by clicking on the directories button on here, where I have placed a badge that will take you there. Trust me, you wouldn’t want to miss out on the latest articles that he has, and is currently publishing for the HalfEatenMind.

The Real Neat Blog Award Nominees I have picked are:

1. Tessa Can Do IT!

2. It’s all Coming Back to Me Now by B.A

3. One Camera, One Lens, One Year

4. Spartacus2030 – This Blog is About My Reactions to the Life Experience

5. SV-Take it Easy

6. Russel Ray Photos

7. WoolyandRaeski

8. Rolling Harbour Abaco

9. DaniellaJoe’s Blog

10. Discombobulated Musings of a Scorpio Diva

As courtesy of Mother Nature, please feel free to accept this award at any time, or if you want to at any time, please feel free to decline this award if you are currently busy or if there are personal reasons involved. Congratulations are in full order for the 10 I’ve picked to nominate for this award, and it is such an honour for me to be a part of the WordPress community.

Until then, well done everyone, and thanks again to Vijay Shah of the HalfEatenMind for nominating me for this award, I really appreciate it so much. Again, thanks to all of you for helping me to make Mother Nature become well known for what it is today :-).

Alex Smithson

12 thoughts on “Mother Nature | The Real Neat Blog Award | The First Award of 2015!!!

Feel free to leave a reply :-)

