A Bright & Breezy Spring!!!

As Spring is finally here, now comes the perfect time to breathe new life into Mother Nature. Taken this morning, I have captured the feel of Spring, despite the breeze of the cold weather. Today is a nice, breezy and sunny day, which is why I took to using the Nikon D3300 DSLR to capture these delicate, yet intricate images.

Before I went ahead and took these photos, I captured a photo of a fox which was initially sleeping, until it woke up and saw me, with the end result being that the fox had run off out of the garden.

In these photos, I have decided to go close-up, and as well as this, I have also created a very small amount of silhouette photos, which were actually taken this morning in broad daylight, even though they appear like as if they were taken at sunset.

I also recorded a few small video clips which I have put together and published as a full 2 minute and 42 second video. These connect well to this article as I’ve made sure that this video revolves more around nature, and less around what is not based around nature overall.

I have taken a bit of a twist with this video, as one of the video clips in this full video was recorded in Black & White, which brings out a different kind of side to Mother Nature on this website.

Despite this, the video I have put together is available to watch on YouTube now, but, if you want to save time in searching for the video I have uploaded today, it will be under the photos that I’ve just uploaded.

Today has been relaxing and peaceful, given just how lovely the weather was today, it wasn’t too hot, it wasn’t too cold, the weather was just right.

I have absolutely loved today, and I want this kind of day to continue over the next few months, before the Summer heatwave really kicks in over the course of July.

How did you feel about the weather where you are today? Please feel free to leave your comments below :-).

Also, if you have a YouTube account, please make sure to subscribe to my YouTube channel at your own will, and if you liked the video, please feel free to leave a comment or give the video a thumbs up. If you do both, well, that’s much better :-).

Until then, what a wonderful and relaxing day it has been :-)!!!!!!!!

Alex Smithson

27 comments

  1. Thank you for the exposures! That’s a powerful camera you have there. When I first played the video, I thought something had gone wrong with my sound. LOL! Spring hasn’t sprung where I am yet, so you’re making me drool… I must say that I love your enthusiasm :O)

    Some of these shots are really good! Some are a tad out of focus at full size. I would recommend saving those ones at screen size, or in your case where the blurring is so slight, two thirds normal. Try not to concentrate too much on one species of plant, only picking the very best of those. I realize Spring is still early, and your options may be somewhat limited for now. Keep up the good work! There’s that enthusiasm again, so I don’t think you’ll have a problem with that! You shutter bug you :O)

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Queege, I really appreciated it. I must admit I’m in the early stages of re-recording videos again, as I’ve not done one in just over a year, so hopefully it shouldn’t be too long before I get back to my recording roots.

      As for my photos, I like to aim for the best result, though I can admit that some of my photos were a slight tad out of focus when they were shown at their full size.

      Again, thanks for the compliments and well wishes, and I’ll make sure to keep on shutterbugging :-).

      Alex Smithson

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sometimes the weather is bad, but we do miss most of the big storms like NY and Boston were getting. Plus North Jersey is worse than the southern portion where I live.

        Like

      2. Oh, I can’t imagine how bad it must be with the bad weather, because over here in the UK, we’d get a spot of bad weather, for example, snow, and all schools would be closed, but everywhere else, it would take a lot of time to break down any snow that has built up against house owners’ doors. I can imagine being in your shoes if the weather is that bad.

        Alex Smithson

        Like

      3. They cleared the roads within a day!?! Blimey, they sure don’t take long to act on a situation in terms of the weather. It’s better over there than it is over here, because over here, if we get snow, it takes a long time for some gritters to come out and grit the roads when the snow falls. I wish I could be in your position where the snow problem gets sorted within a day :-).

        Alex Smithson

        Like

      4. I would rather have no snow. 🙂 We are used to getting back on the roads right away. It’s the states that don’t get much and can’t drive in it that are the problem usually.

        Like

      5. Oh, well no snow is better, because it means that you don’t miss out on any opportunities that lie ahead. I always think of no snow that way when it comes to the best of opportunities :-).

        Alex Smithson

        Like

      6. They’re saying that we could get snow over here, but where I live, I won’t get it thankfully. They might have forecasted the snowy weather for Scotland, though I doubt very much the UK will get that much snow.

        I’m bad when it comes to snow, because, sometimes when I’ve been out in the snow and thrown snowballs at people, I end up coming down with colds at the end of it.

        The weather can be unpredictable at any time :-).

        Alex Smithson

        Like

      7. Hopefully the warm weather will be here soon, I’m kind of sick & tired of the cold weather, though I always believe that it’s best to push through the cold snap before the warmth kicks in :-).

        Alex Smithson

        Like

      8. I know how you feel Tessa, Spring is the perfect season, as the temperature’s are just right, but as for Summer, the temperature’s from my point of view are an absolute no-go.

        Are you one of those people where you prefer the weather to be not too hot, not too cold, but just right? I’m just like that, I’m particularly fussy when it come’s to the warm weather, as I like to be sure that the weather is just right for me, where I feel most comfortable :-).

        Alex Smithson

        Like

      9. I knew I wasn’t the only one. Wow, for once, someone actually feels the same way I do when it comes to the weather. This has made my day funnier :D.

        Alex Smithson

        Like

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.